Partner Investigators

Roel Baets


Prof Roel Baets

Photonics Research Group, Department of Information Technology, Ghent University, Belgium


Steven Duvall




Steve Frisken

CTO, Finisar Australia


Franz Kärtner


Franz Kärtner

Research Laboratory of Electronics (RLE), Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), United States

Thomas Krauss 


Prof Thomas Krauss

Department of Physics, University of York, United Kingdom

Kobus Kuipers


Prof Kobus Kuipers

Group Leader: Nano Optics Group, FOM Institute AMOLF, The Netherlands

Juerg Leuthold


Prof Juerg Leuthold

Head of the Institute of Electromagnetic Fields (IFH) at D-ITET of ETH, Zurich, Switzerland


Shu Namiki

Research Director, Photonics Research Institute at AIST (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology), Japan

Jeremy O'Brien


Prof Jeremy O'Brien

Director: Centre for Quantum Photonics, Physics nad Electrical Engineering, Bristol University, United Kingdom

Leif Oxenlowe


Prof Leif Oxenløwe

Group Leader, Department of Photonics Engineering High-Speed Optical Communication, DTU (Technical University of Denmark)

John Pendry 


Prof Sir John Pendry

Chair in Theoretical Solid State Physics, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Department of Physics, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

John Sipe


Prof John Sipe

Department of Physics, University of Toronto, Canada


Tony Wilson 


Prof Tony Wilson

Professor of Engineering Science, Fellow of Hertford College. Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Nikolay Zheludev


Prof Nikolay Zheludev

Deputy Director: Optoelectronics Research Centre, University of Southampton, Highfield, Southampton, United Kingdom